Nicole Atkins signs with Single Lock

Nicole Atkins has announced her signing with the Florence, AL-based Single Lock Records. The acclaimed singer-songwriter is currently preparing her much-anticipated label debut, GOODNIGHT RHONDA LEE, recorded with Fort Worth, TX’s Nile City Sound, a.k.a. producers Austin Jenkins, Josh Block, and Chris Vivion (Leon Bridges-), with additional mixing by Ben Tanner (Alabama Shakes). Atkins’ fourth studio recording and first full-length release in nearly three years, GOODNIGHT RHONDA LEE will arrive later this year – please visit for regular updates.

Single Lock Records is an independent record label based in Florence/Muscle Shoals, AL.  Founded in 2013, Single Lock shot to international notoriety with releases from St. Paul & the Broken Bones, Dylan LeBlanc, Donnie Fritts and label co-founder John Paul White. “Nicole’s reputation speaks for itself, but we believe this record sets the stage for even bigger things in an already remarkable career,” says Single Lock label manager Reed Watson.  “Nicole is a talented artist who is just finding her voice and we are excited about her future. The fact that a New Jersey girl fits so well in our Muscle Shoals home reminds us that the world is a lot bigger than our little corner.  We’re proud to have her on board at Single Lock Records.”

GOODNIGHT RHONDA LEE, a vintage soul album inspired legendary artists like Dusty Springfield, Candi Staton, Roy Orbison and Janis Joplin, was first heralded last November with the release of “A Little Crazy,” available now on Spotify, iTunes and Bandcamp. Co-written with Chris Isaak, the track premiered via Brooklyn Vegan, which hailed it as “a delicate, soulful ballad.” In addition, Atkins’s stellar live performance of “A Little Crazy” was an undisputed highlight of Oscar® winner Cameron Crowe’s 2016 Showtime series, Roadies.

Atkins will celebrate GOODNIGHT, RHONDA LEE and her new relationship with Single Lock Records with a wide-ranging run of live dates, beginning next week with a much anticipated show at Fort Worth, TX’s Shipping and Receiving Bar, set for Monday, March 13th. Additional dates include a series of showcase performances at Austin, TX’s South By Southwest (SXSW), a May run supporting Old 97’s, and festival performances at such annual gatherings at Hunter Mountain, NY’s Mountain Jam (June 17th). For updates and ticket availability, please visit





13 – Fort Worth, TX – Shipping and Receiving Bar

15 – Austin, TX – Shake Up @ Weather Up (Single Lock Showcase) *

15 – Austin, TX – The Parish *

17 – Austin, TX – NoiseTrade & PledgeMusic Present Frye Days *

17 – Austin, TX – The Beehive *



5 – Brooklyn, NY – Relix Presents: Brooklyn Is The Band



1 – Northampton, MA – Iron Horse Music Hall

2 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer

3 – Asbury Park, NJ – Wonder Bar

4 – Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair

5 – Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair

6 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza

7 – Port Chester, NY – Capitol Theater

8 – Buffalo, NY – The Tralf

9 – Millvale, PA – Mr. Smalls Theatre

10 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom

11 – Newport, KY – The Southgate House Revival-Sanctuary

12 – Chicago, IL – Thalia Hall

13 – Springfield, IL – Boondocks Pub

16 – St. Louis, MO – Delmar Hall

17 – Louisville, KY – Headliners Music Hall



17 – Hunter Mountain, NY – Mountain Jam 2017


* South By Southwest (SXSW)

† w/Old 97’s