Donnie Fritts - "June (A Tribute to Arthur Alexander)"


Donnie Fritts - "June (A Tribute to Arthur Alexander)"


June is the title of the new record from Donnie Fritts, a personal and emotional tribute to his best friend, the late, great Muscle Shoals R&B legend Arthur Alexander. Recorded in the evenings at the original location of Muscle Shoals Sound Studio, June feels like cracking open an old photo album and flipping through it’s pages. It’s a deeply poignant and moving tribute to a fallen friend. In ten songs, Fritts and his band (John Paul White, David Hood, Kelvin Holly, Ben Tanner and Reed Watson) rework and reinterpret Arthur Alexander classics in a salute to a Muscle Shoals hero.

1. June
2. In The Middle of It All
3. You Better Move On
4. All The Time
5. I’d Do It Over Again
6. Come Along With Me
7. Lonely Just Like Me
8. Soldier of Love
9. Thank God He Came
10. Adios Amigo

Add To Cart